Make-Up Guide// Beginners

 

I’m definitely not an expert on make-up and I don’t wear too much of it, but I have learned quite a few things on the way so I thought I’d share them now.

Primer ~ L’Oreal Infallible Mattifying Primer

20160229_183724.jpg

I don’t wear primer very often, only if I know I’m going to be wearing concealer or foundation for a while. This one has probably done the best job for me, it lasts a very long time and doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin.

Concealers ~ Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer 

20160229_182140

I have tried quite a few concealers, but these two definitely do the best job. I will admit, the ‘Wake Me Up’ concealer begins to become a bit cakey after a few hours but it still does the job good.

Mascara ~ Rimmel Scandal Eyes Xxtreme

20160229_182048

I have tried lots of mascaras and this one has done me very well. My eyelashes naturally curve upwards so when I put mascara on, it weighs them down, so I spend ages just trying to get them to curve upwards again. This mascara has felt very lightweight and doesn’t seem to weigh my eyelashes down. I would definitely recommend this to someone who’s looking for a mascara which is not too expensive but does the job.

Lipsticks ~ Mac Velvet Teddy , Rimmel Kate Moss 107

20160229_18280620160229_182855

If you’re looking for a nude lipstick to wear to school, university or even just to contrast with the rest of your make-up then I definitely recommend the Mac Velvet Teddy! It’s probably the best matte nude lipstick I’ve ever tried. But if you’re looking for more of a red lipstick then the Kate Moss 107 lipstick is incredible. It lasts for a very long time.

Eyebrow Kit ~ Rimmel Brow This Way Eyebrow Kit

20160229_183751

If you’re looking for something thats not too intense then I recommend this. I don’t usually like to fill in my eyebrows for school but for special occasions, this does the job good!

6 thoughts on “Make-Up Guide// Beginners

Leave a Reply

