Book Review

Um hiya *awkwardly waves*

Sorry I’ve been gone for so long, I got ill and after I finally got better I was stuck with exams and after that I went on holiday, but finally it’s summer and I’m home and can get back into blogging. While I was on holiday I read three books and I thoroughly enjoyed so I thought I’d do a book review (I will make sure there are no spoilers!!) If you’ve read any of the books do comment down below with your opinion, I’d love to hear what you thought ūüôā

IMG_0307

  1. Finding Audrey РSophie KinsellaIMG_0311First impressions from blurb and cover: 9/10 // I really love the cover of this book and the blurb was well written not giving too much away about the book.

¬†Rating of the book: 9/10 //¬† This was probably definitely one of the best books I’ve ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†ever read as it was not rushed and I really did love the main character (Audrey- hence ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†the title) I will admit I was not a massive fan of Linus but everything worked well ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†together.

 

2. We Were Liars РE. Lockhart/ Emily LockhartIMG_0309

First impressions from blurb and cover: 10/10 // When I saw this book I fell in love with it, the cover was so beautiful and aesthetically pleasing. The blurb is also very pleasing and draws you in even more.

¬†Rating of the book: 6/10 //¬†¬†If I’m completely honest I was disappointed with this book. This is completely my opinion and I’m not saying it wasn’t written well (It was one of the best written books I’ve ever read), it just wasn’t for me. I enjoyed reading this on the beach and it was quite a chilled read but the ending was not my cup of tea.

 

3.Everything, Everything РNicola YoonIMG_0310First impressions from blurb and cover: 8/10 // I really love the simple cover and just the aspect of it. The blurb was also well written and gives you just the right amount of info about the book and really drew me into the book

¬†Rating of the book: 10/10 //¬†This is by far my favourite book I’ve ever read. It was quite chilled and not too stressful, I loved the main character, ¬†this was similar to ‘Finding Audrey’ in a few ways but it was still very unique. I fell in love with ‘Olly’ and I have reread this book so many times and still absolutely love it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

